Vauxhall Corsa E Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I'm 100% going to be a new Corsa E owner but...

I had an Red LE corsa D and then had a VXR which i was on CDUK with and now have a Leon cupra R which is now going to make way for my new company car which will be the corsa,

I am an approved driving instructor and have been given choices in cars,

A petrol 1.4i limited edition
Or the 1.3 Excite

Limited edition obviously has the looks and everything but its a petrol...fuel economy has to be good but also wary for my students learning in a petrol rather than a diesel,

Or the 1.3 Excite its a diesel in my opinion better for the student and fuel economy will be better? But the looks are very basic?

Are there options for body kits or something either through Vauxhall or aftermarket else where? To make it look like a limited edition?

I did want the SRI VX line but its sadly out of budget.

Any help and opinions would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks Matt

·
Registered
1,287 Posts
personally i would go for the LE mainly for the looks, also the cost of making it look like a LE would be quite expensive and would need to be declared to the insurance.
also do the people learning to drive really look at what type of engine is in the car. i have the 1.4 non turbo LE and get around 35-40 mph around town

oh and welcome to the forums :D

·
Registered
1,357 Posts
I couldn't care less about how a driving instructors car looked. Though saying that, I would probably be put off if it had a body kit etc.

I'd go for the diesel. The amount of mileage you likely do as an instructor will pay for itself in a diesel and due to the lower average speed and journey lengths, the petrol will give poorer MPG.

If you want to spruce up the Excite, get black alloys on it. I've got them on mine and it completely changes the look. If I were an instructor though, I wouldn't care about looks at all.

·
Registered
227 Posts