Vauxhall Corsa E Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, newbie here!!!

Just bought 65 plate 1.3CDTi SRi EcoFlex Stop/Start. My Corsa D recently had the ECU give up the ghost after nearly 7 years, and 91k on the clock by me, needed new front brakes and just wasn't worth chucking money at it (£1250 just for ECU to be fitted)

Anyway very pleased with my new baby so far. Just a bit mystified at the lack of information in the service book... From what I gather, I have to get service every 10k or yearly whichever comes first/ or if oil life is reading low. What I find really annoying is that the service book and owners manual don't appear to tell you ANYWHERE which items are specific to each service? I would like to know what is going to need replacing at what interval, so I can make sure the car is being looked after properly.......e.g belts, filters etc...

If anybody can give me a link online or something to some decent service information I can print off, this would be very much appreciated.

Happy Vauxhall motoring lol !!!!!

·
Registered
1,357 Posts
Speak to your dealer. It could vary from dealer to dealer for all we know.

My service plan says 20k or year, and I think if you search for Corsa Service interval on Google, you'll find the same result

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi thanks for reply.

Ok 20k or yearly whichever comes first, but how / why do they print a service book with absolutely no information with regards to what actually needs replacing?!! I find it ridiculous, quite insulting. Surely the owner would like to have an idea of what is being done on each interval. My last book on the Corsa D was quite general, but using the engine code of your model- you could work out EXACTLY what needed doing on each service.

Totally mystified at the lack of information matey. Doesn't tell you anything.

·
Registered
1,357 Posts