Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Faults and Technical chat for the Corsa E
Post Reply
Leealexanderr
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:12 pm

Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by Leealexanderr » Sat Mar 10, 2018 4:05 pm

A4E12EFE-2097-4CFA-AAA0-B6DFABDA4456.jpeg

Hey, had a few issues with my Corsa E sting 2015 1.4 90bhp where the temperature gague randomly reads -15 , -17 degrees Celsius despite outside temps being above freezing and warm ish. This issue use to present with a low tyre pressure TPMS warning in which the only way to make it disappear was waiting. Engine reset wouldn’t work. Once the temp looked like it was on the climb back up from the sub zero temps the TPMS warning would disappear too. I’m just thinking maybe I should get something replaced before the warranty is up ?

Any clues to what may be the issue ?

551B87F2-07AC-4749-A4F8-6C6C7208EC25.jpeg

236DC058-25FA-4867-AB60-5C3F1E3BF795.jpeg

Corsa 1.4 Sting - Removed stripes :?


User avatar
Klesmy
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 8:14 am
Location: North Lincolnshire

Re: Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by Klesmy » Sat Mar 10, 2018 9:01 pm

I’ve got the sting too, I have the same issue but have tracked it down to having the radio on before I put the key in the ignition. That’s the only time it happens. Tpms randomly throws up pressure fault or says it can’t see any of the wheels but that normally goes after a couple of miles
MY15 1.4 na Red Sting. Team Hekos fitted


User avatar
FirestoneDK
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:21 pm
Location: Roskilde, Denmark

Re: Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by FirestoneDK » Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:10 pm

Mine used to do it occasionally too. The solution was the disconnect the negative battery terminal for half an hour and then reconnect it.


Susan44
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by Susan44 » Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:56 pm

I used to get it on R3 Intellilink until the first software update. I have no idea if the radio you have has software updates available. I didnt they had much "intelligence" and therefore usually more reliable than intellicrap.
Its usually only temporary and obvious when it displays wrong.
1.4 Auto SE. Intellilink R3.0 software version 109.0-39112275 :geek:


astranomical
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 8:57 am

Re: Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by astranomical » Sun Mar 18, 2018 2:26 am

It happened once on my 15 plate Corsa SE. I found some information on the internet about it:
https://gm.oemdtc.com/4201/15-e-3223-co ... ll-corsa-e


Leealexanderr
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:12 pm

Re: Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by Leealexanderr » Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:44 pm

astranomical wrote:
Sun Mar 18, 2018 2:26 am
It happened once on my 15 plate Corsa SE. I found some information on the internet about it:
https://gm.oemdtc.com/4201/15-e-3223-co ... ll-corsa-e
Wow thanks I’ll ask the garage to update it. At least I know it’s not anything serious. :o
Corsa 1.4 Sting - Removed stripes :?


Leealexanderr
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:12 pm

Re: Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by Leealexanderr » Thu Apr 26, 2018 1:04 pm

:evil: so I take my car in for its service to the Arnold Clark Vauxhall garage in Carmondean livingston and the service and repair manager said that the GM document is 2 years out of date, stating that they can’t fix the issue because it’s not present every time they check the vehicle. That despite it being an intermittent issue they need to supply Vauxhall with the evidence for the update to be done under warranty repair. Despite my arguments they still won’t consider it. The cars over 2 years old so why would it matter if the document is 2 years old .... any suggestions from yous guys on what I should do next ?
Corsa 1.4 Sting - Removed stripes :?


Susan44
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: Ambient Temperature Fault / sensor / ECU?

Post by Susan44 » Thu Apr 26, 2018 7:55 pm

I dont see why they can't just install the software update anyway. Contact customer services.
1.4 Auto SE. Intellilink R3.0 software version 109.0-39112275 :geek:


Post Reply

Return to “Faults & Technical”