Intellilink R3.0 to R4.0 upgrade

For all Corsa-E Modification chat
Post Reply
Lee_thompson
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 8:39 pm

Intellilink R3.0 to R4.0 upgrade

Post by Lee_thompson » Thu May 10, 2018 8:48 pm

Any help would be great.

I currently have the R3.0 intellilink in my 15 plate Corsa. I am thinking of taking the whole radio unit out and replacing it with the updated R4.0 unit. Does anyone know if the fixtures are the same and would this actually be possible.

Thanks in advance.


Susan44
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: Intellilink R3.0 to R4.0 upgrade

Post by Susan44 » Thu May 10, 2018 11:38 pm

It isnt a swap out. The wiring and interface need serious work.
Some folk are working on it but nobody on this forum has demonstrated an R3 to R4 upgrade with a tutorial yet.
Replacing R3.0 with an android unit has been done and described on this forum.
1.4 Auto SE. Smellylink R3.0


User avatar
FirestoneDK
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:21 pm
Location: Roskilde, Denmark

Re: Intellilink R3.0 to R4.0 upgrade

Post by FirestoneDK » Fri May 11, 2018 4:27 pm

At this moment it isn't possible to do. First of all the connectors aint available on the market, and second it's not possible to program the new radio to accept the car.

Both the R3 and R4 can be replaced with 2DIN units with Connects2 Ltd adaptors though.

R3 kit: http://www.connects2.co.uk/Product/ProductItem/CTKVX22
R4 kit: http://www.connects2.co.uk/Product/ProductItem/CTKVX43


Post Reply

Return to “Modifications”