Tyre pressure sensors

Wheels, Tyres, Suspension, Chassis
Post Reply
User avatar
Spooner1978
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:23 pm

Tyre pressure sensors

Post by Spooner1978 » Sun Jun 03, 2018 3:30 pm

Hi everybody I’m changing my wheels soon on my car and was wondering can the tyre pressure sensors just be took out old wheels and put in new ones. Has anybody else done it yet?
Corsa e vxr, white, performance pack, lowered, rs vents, maxton wing extension, trc front splitter, 3 inch piper turbo back exhaust, clubsport alloys


timbo56
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 11:49 am

Re: Tyre pressure sensors

Post by timbo56 » Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:56 pm

Providing you can find a tyre fitter willing to change them over and get them out in one piece there's no reason why not, just make sure they go back in the same position or the dash display will give the wrong position readings


chemistman
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:21 pm

Re: Tyre pressure sensors

Post by chemistman » Mon Jun 04, 2018 3:09 pm

I don't know if the units are sealed or not, but maybe a battery replacement would be useful too.


User avatar
FirestoneDK
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:21 pm
Location: Roskilde, Denmark

Re: Tyre pressure sensors

Post by FirestoneDK » Mon Jun 04, 2018 3:43 pm

chemistman wrote:
Mon Jun 04, 2018 3:09 pm
I don't know if the units are sealed or not, but maybe a battery replacement would be useful too.
They are sealed. Battery change is not possible.. The batteries should last at least 8 years though, so nothing to worry about.


Jackpell
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 19, 2019 8:36 pm

Re: Tyre pressure sensors

Post by Jackpell » Sun May 19, 2019 8:42 pm

Hi i recently changed my rims and got new tyre but forgot about the pressure system
I dont want take it all off to fit new one so is there a way of turning the system off


Rickardo
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:23 pm

Re: Tyre pressure sensors

Post by Rickardo » Mon May 20, 2019 12:36 pm

Jackpell wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 8:42 pm
Hi i recently changed my rims and got new tyre but forgot about the pressure system
I dont want take it all off to fit new one so is there a way of turning the system off
No and it's a MOT failure as well


Post Reply

Return to “Wheels, Tyres, Suspension”