Intellink update

Suggestions & Help using the Corsa E Forums
Post Reply
User avatar
Bylica
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:33 am

Intellink update

Post by Bylica » Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:51 am

Did any one heard about interlink update , is apple CarPlay will be loaded to already purchased corsas in 2015 . I contact GM they told that they not going to release any more apps in store and hardware is not compatible with Apple CarPlay which will be on new Astra and corsa mini. My corsa is 3 months old and hardware is out of date . Lol . Any of you heard better news about CarPlay being able to install on 2015 new corsa ???
Corsa 1.4 Excite automatic


Jarviser
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:18 pm

Re: Intellink update

Post by Jarviser » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:28 pm

I think GM see ours not so much out of date as last years model. We have seen pics of R4.0 intellilink with TomTom, Google Maps and Other apps in place of Bringgo, but we will not get it according to the support team. Buy the newer one is their motto.


User avatar
Bylica
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:33 am

Re: Intellink update

Post by Bylica » Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:09 pm

I wonder if I can install pioneer unit with CarPlay on it to replace interlink or meybe in near future they going to be able to change unit for compatible and install CarPlay on it
Corsa 1.4 Excite automatic


ThaweK
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:01 am
Location: Katowice, SL, Poland

Re: Intellink update

Post by ThaweK » Thu Dec 03, 2015 3:30 pm

Bylica wrote:I wonder if I can install pioneer unit with CarPlay on it to replace interlink or meybe in near future they going to be able to change unit for compatible and install CarPlay on it
It was mentioned several times on this forum. No info about update.
Movie showing intellilink replacement (for Adam, but it's the same unit) is on YouTube. I posted a link to it, as well as link to infotainment adapter on connects 2.
Corsa E 1.4L 75HP / metallic black / Intellilink 3.0 / HiLevel computer / Advanced Park Assist II / blind spot alert / 195/55/R16


User avatar
LimeyUK
Posts: 1357
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 2:20 pm

Re: Intellink update

Post by LimeyUK » Thu Dec 03, 2015 9:01 pm

Bylica wrote:I wonder if I can install pioneer unit with CarPlay on it to replace interlink or meybe in near future they going to be able to change unit for compatible and install CarPlay on it
The costs are worth it from what we've seen.
Corsa E - Excite A/C with Black Alloys - 1.4 Turbo EcoFlex - Lime Green - 3 dr

Image


Matthew
Posts: 455
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 9:13 pm
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom

Re: Intellink update

Post by Matthew » Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:14 pm

I emailed them a good 4-5 days ago and not heard anything back in regards to this, mentioned I had onstar and haven't heard a peep.
1.4 White Limited Edition 3DR MY16


User avatar
Bylica
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:33 am

Re: Intellink update

Post by Bylica » Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:42 pm

I contact GM and corsa in 2016 will have CarPlay compatible system , nothing about able to upgrade for current users , don't looks like they plan to do that .
Corsa 1.4 Excite automatic


SDMAN786
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:06 pm

Re: Intellink update

Post by SDMAN786 » Fri Dec 04, 2015 12:26 am

As i picked up mine the other day, i mentioned to the salesman about the new update and he did say something about a possible recall to update the software.
Corsa LE - 1.2Ltr White :geek:


ThaweK
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:01 am
Location: Katowice, SL, Poland

Re: Intellink update

Post by ThaweK » Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:44 am

SDMAN786 wrote:As i picked up mine the other day, i mentioned to the salesman about the new update and he did say something about a possible recall to update the software.
He meant a "possibility". It always is, but first of all, they would need to release this update.... :(.
Corsa E 1.4L 75HP / metallic black / Intellilink 3.0 / HiLevel computer / Advanced Park Assist II / blind spot alert / 195/55/R16


Matthew
Posts: 455
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 9:13 pm
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom

Re: Intellink update

Post by Matthew » Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:39 am

I have had a response to my question - he's looking into it and will get back to me rather than outright saying no, as I already have onstar and that was included in the software - I'm hopeful for a change/upgrade of software due to the fact I've only had it a month :)
1.4 White Limited Edition 3DR MY16


Post Reply

Return to “Website Issues”


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest