New Owner - who is Baffled

New to the Corsa E Forums? Introduce yourself here
Post Reply
Maggs
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 6:47 pm

New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by Maggs » Tue May 22, 2018 7:37 pm

My 4th Corsa, a 2117 1.4 Design ecoFLEX and I'm struggling with the Driver Information System. Only seem to be able to access remaining oil life, tyre pressure and tyre load. Think I have uplevel display but not really sure! Are other functions only available when being driven?


mattb_srivx
Posts: 386
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:24 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by mattb_srivx » Tue May 22, 2018 8:25 pm

Press the menu button on the stalk? That should change it to the normal trip, digital speedo, range etc.
Corsa SRi-VXLine 1.4T


Maggs
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by Maggs » Tue May 22, 2018 9:43 pm

Thanks I've got that far, digital speedo, tyre pressures etc, but from the manual there is much more information, that I can't find a way to access via the Menu button. I've only had the car a few days, so perhaps a visit back to the dealership may be in order.


Rickardo
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:23 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by Rickardo » Wed May 23, 2018 12:39 pm

What other functions are you trying to find?


steedoo
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:45 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by steedoo » Wed May 23, 2018 7:54 pm

Do you mean the Eco information (fuel economy etc). My SE automatic doesn't have this either so i suspect it's restricted to certain trim levels.
1.4 Automatic SE


Susan44
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by Susan44 » Wed May 23, 2018 8:17 pm

steedoo wrote:
Wed May 23, 2018 7:54 pm
Do you mean the Eco information (fuel economy etc). My SE automatic doesn't have this either so i suspect it's restricted to certain trim levels.
My 2016 SE has the full set of mpg etc.
I guess the Design being a steel-wheeler mid spec model gets only the basic. Not only that they seem to vary it by model year if your SE doesnt..
1.4 Auto SE. Intellilink R3.0 software version 109.0-39112275 :geek:


steedoo
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:45 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by steedoo » Wed May 23, 2018 10:29 pm

Mine has the mpg etc. What I meant is there are 3 menus shown in the owner's manual (trip/fuel info, vehicle info, and eco info). Mine only has the first 2 menus, not the third.
1.4 Automatic SE


stuntdouble
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:56 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by stuntdouble » Fri May 25, 2018 5:32 pm

The extra menu is there its just not been enabled ,you can enable it but you need some expensive software.
this thread might shed some light :) viewtopic.php?f=20&t=3078
MY15 Excite 1.0T A/C S/S Flame Red


Susan44
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by Susan44 » Sat May 26, 2018 12:28 pm

steedoo wrote:
Wed May 23, 2018 10:29 pm
Mine has the mpg etc. What I meant is there are 3 menus shown in the owner's manual (trip/fuel info, vehicle info, and eco info). Mine only has the first 2 menus, not the third.
Sorry I hadnt noticed that "leaf" menu. Its just trend analysis from what I can see. I only ever use Digital speedo and tyre pressures. (I just wish it would remember thats what I want to see!)
The 1.4 N.A. is not very eco so maybe it doesnt deserve an eco menu.
1.4 Auto SE. Intellilink R3.0 software version 109.0-39112275 :geek:


robwri35
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:50 pm

Re: New Owner - who is Baffled

Post by robwri35 » Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:56 pm

Hello.

Same situation with me. (First EVER car, so please be gentle on me)

Corsa Sting 1.2L 5Dr (Ocean Blue).

It's got the basic level display (Orange) with Tyre Learn, Tyre Pressures and Temperature, and Trip Counter based on manually reset menu stalk. Nothing fancy.

Is it possible to replace that orange screen part with one of the black displays from the fancier corsa's for Digital Speedo etc? I am suspecting that because my screen is a series of pre-designated LED lights it won't show anything new with a reprogrammer (Like an old alarm clock where It has _ | - lines on it for the numbers), where as the black displays I think are Pixels so can draw different results.

Any thoughts/experiences?


Post Reply

Return to “Introductions”